Junior Basketball League

CITY OF NEWARK

CITY OF NEWARK

Department of Parks & Recreation

2018 -  2019 JUNIOR BASKETBALL LEAGUE SCHEDULE

 TEAM  COACH
Celtics Rob Manley
Sixers Larry Abbott/Matt Egan
Knicks Leonard Staples
Wizards Grayson Nickle, Joe Leary
 
  • Teams should arrive 10 minutes before scheduled starting time. Times listed are scheduled starting times.
  • Players are not to bring basketballs to the gym on game nights.
  • All participants and spectators are to leave the facility immediately following each night’s games.
  • In case of inclement weather, call the Leisure Time Hotline at (302) 366-7147 or your coach for cancellation information.  The hotline will be updated after 4 p.m. on game days.
  • All postponed or cancelled games will be rescheduled by the Recreation Supervisor.
  • No food, drinks or gum allowed in the gymnasiums. Do not bring chairs into the gym.
  • All games are played at Newark High School.
    
 DATE  TIME GAME COURT HOME TEAM SCORE VISITOR TEAM SCORE
Mon. Dec 10 6:00 1 NHS Celtics 16 Wizards 39
Mon. Dec 10 7:00 2 NHS Sixers 8 Knicks 42
               
Thurs. Dec 13 6:00 3 NHS Wizards 36 Sixers 29
Thurs. Dec 13 7:00 4 NHS Celtics 29 Knicks 36
               
Mon. Dec 17 6:00 5 NHS Sixers 28 Celtics 21
Mon. Dec 17 7:00 6 NHS Knicks 21 Wizards 24
           
Thur. Dec 20 6:00 7 NHS Wizards 38 Celtics 24
Thur. Dec 20 7:00 8 NHS Knicks 40 Sixers 29
               
12/21 - 1/2       NO GAMES   HAPPY HOLIDAYS!  
               
1/3 - 1/7        PRACTICE NIGHTS   SEE SCHEDULE BELOW  
               
Thur. Jan 10 6:00 9 NHS Sixers 28  Wizards 35
Thur. Jan 10 7:00 10 NHS Knicks 44 Celtics 23 
               
Mon. Jan 14 6:00 11 NHS Celtics 26 Sixers 25
Mon. Jan 14 7:00 12 NHS Wizards 30 Knicks 33
               
Thur. Jan 17 6:00 13 NHS Sixers 17 Knicks 34
Thur. Jan 17 7:00 14 NHS Celtics 13 Wizards 27
               
Mon. Jan 21       NO GAMES   MLK Holiday  
               
 1/24 - 1/28       PRACTICE NIGHTS    SEE SCHEDULE BELOW   
               
Thur. Jan 31 CXL 15 NHS Celtics Knicks
Thur. Jan 31 CXL 16 NHS Wizards Sixers
               
Mon. Feb 4 6:00 17 NHS Knicks 37 Wizards 43
Mon. Feb 4 7:00 18 NHS Sixers 26 Celtics 18
               
Thur. Feb 7 6:00 19 NHS Knicks 26 Sixers 28
Thur. Feb 7 7:00 20 NHS Wizards 30 Celtics 13
               
Mon. Feb 11 CXL 21 makeup 2/25 Knicks Celtics
Mon. Feb 11 CXL 22 makeup 2/25 Sixers Wizards
               
Thur. Feb 14 6:00 23 NHS Wizards 33 Knicks 42
Thur. Feb 14 7:00 24 NHS Celtics 15 Sixers 21
               
 Mon. Feb 18       NO GAMES   HOLIDAY  
               
Thur. Feb 21 6:00   NHS East Gym Celtics 18 Knicks 34
Thur. Feb 21 7:00   NHS East Gym Wizards 29 Sixers 18
               
Mon. Feb 25 6:00  21   Knicks W Celtics L
Mon. Feb 25 7:00  22   Sixers Wizards W
               
2/28      NHS East Gym PRACTICE NIGHT   SEE SCHEDULE BELOW   
               

PLAYOFFS 
 
 DATE  TIME  GAME  CT  HOME TEAM    VISITOR TEAM  
Mon. March 4 6:00 1 NHS 1st - Wizards 4th - Celtics
Mon. March 4 7:00 2 NHS 2nd - Knicks 3rd - Sixers
               
Thur. March 7 6:00 3 NHS Loser of Game #1 Loser of Game #2
Thur. March 7 7:00 4 NHS Winner of Game #1   Winner of Game #2  

ALL TEAMS PRACTICE NIGHT SCHEDULES
 Mondays, 11/26, 12/3, 1/7, 1/28
5:45 - 6:45 Celtics
6:45 - 7:45 Wizards & Sixers
      
   Thursdays, 11/29, 12/6, 1/3, 1/24, 2/28
5:45 - 6:45 Celtics
  6:45 - 7:45 Wizards
6:45 - 7:45 Knicks
7:45 - 8:45 Sixers
 
STANDINGS  
 TEAM NAME  WIN/LOSS
Wizards 10-2
Knicks 9-3
Sixers 4-8
Celtics 1-11