Junior Basketball League

CITY OF NEWARK

CITY OF NEWARK

Department of Parks & Recreation

2021 -  2022 JUNIOR BASKETBALL LEAGUE SCHEDULE

 TEAM  COACH
Celtics Rob Manley, Jamie Christmann
Sixers Kellen Phelan
Knicks Fritz Andre, Leonard Staples
Wizards Andrea Brotman, Anthony Pray
 
  • GAMES are in BOLD on the schedule below
  • Teams should arrive 10 minutes before scheduled starting time for games. Times listed are scheduled starting times.
  • Players are not to bring basketballs to the gym on game nights.
  • All participants and spectators are to leave the facility immediately following each nights games.
  • In case of inclement weather, call the Leisure Time Hotline at (302) 366-7147 or your coach for cancellation information.  The hotline will be updated after 4 p.m. on game days.
  • All postponed or cancelled games will be rescheduled by the Recreation Supervisor.
  • No food, drinks or gum allowed in the gymnasiums. Do not bring chairs into the gym.
  • All games are played at Newark High School (NHS). Current guidelines require everyone to wear a face covering inside the school. 
         
 DATE  TIME GAME COURT HOME TEAM SCORE VISITOR TEAM SCORE
Thurs. Dec 2 5:45-6:45
Sixers Practice
  6:45-7:45     Celtics   Practice  
  6:45-7:45      Wizards   Practice  
  7:45-8:45     Knicks   Practice  
               
Mon. Dec 6 5:45-6:45

Sixers
Practice
6:45-7:45

Celtics
Practice
6:45-7:45

Wizards Practice
  7:45-8:45     Knicks   Practice  
               
Thurs. Dec 9 5:45-6:45

Sixers
Practice
6:45-7:45

Celtics
Practice
6:45-7:45

Wizards Practice
  7:45-8:45     Knicks   Practice  
               
Mon. Dec 13 6:00 1 NHS Sixers 18 Knicks 13
  7:00 2 NHS Celtics 24 Wizards 15 
               
Thurs. Dec 16  6:00 4 NHS Celtics 26 Knicks 36
  7:00
NHS Wizards   Sixers
               
Mon. Dec 20  6:00 5 NHS Sixers 25  Celtics 22 
  7:00 6 NHS Knicks 26  Wizards 14 
               
12/21 - 1/2      NO GAMES HAPPY HOLIDAYS!  
               
Mon. Jan 3 Canceled

Wizards   Practice  
Snow  Canceled

Celtics Practice
Canceled

Knicks Practice
  Canceled

Sixers   Practice  




Thurs. Jan 6 5:45-6:45

Wizards
Practice
6:45-7:45

Celtics
Practice
6:45-7:45

Knicks Practice
  7:45-8:45     Sixers   Practice  
               
Mon. Jan 10 6:00 7 NHS Wizards
Celtics
  7:00 8 NHS Knicks
Sixers
               
Thurs. Jan 13 6:00 9 NHS Sixers   Wizards  
7:00 10 NHS Knicks
Celtics




Mon. Jan 17

NO GAMES MLK DAY


               
Thurs. Jan 20 6:00 11 NHS Celtics
Sixers
  7:00 12 NHS Wizards   Knicks  



Mon. Jan 24 5:45-6:45

Wizards
Practice
6:45-7:45

Celtics
Practice
  6:45-7:45

Knicks   Practice  
  7:45-8:45     Sixers   Practice  
               
Thur. Jan 27 6:00 13 NHS Sixers
Knicks
7:00 14 NHS Celtics
Wizards
 



     
Mon. Jan 31 6:00 15 NHS Celtics Knicks
  7:00 16 NHS Wizards   Sixers  
 





 
Thurs. Feb 3 6:00 17 NHS Knicks
Wizards
  7:00 18 NHS Sixers
Celtics
 



     
Mon. Feb 7 5:45-6:45

Wizards
Practice
  6:45-7:45

Celtics
Practice
  6:45-7:45

Knicks   Practice  
  7:45-8:45     Sixers
Practice  
               
Thurs. Feb 10 6:00 19 NHS Knicks
Sixers
  7:00 20 NHS Wizards
Celtics
               
Mon. Feb 14 6:00 21 NHS Knicks   Celtics  

7:00 22 NHS Sixers   Wizards  
 



     
Thurs. Feb 17  6:00 23 NHS Wizards
Knicks  

7:00 24 NHS Celtics   Sixers  
               
Mon. Feb 21

NO GAMES PRESIDENTS DAY


 






Thurs. Feb 24 5:45-6:45

Wizards   Practice  
  6:45-7:45     Celtics   Practice  

6:45-7:45  
Knicks
Practice
  7:45-8:45  
Sixers
Practice

PLAYOFFS 
 
 DATE  TIME  GAME  COURT  HOME TEAM    VISITOR TEAM  
Mon. Feb 28 6:00 1 NHS 1st Place Team
4th Place Team
7:00 2 NHS 2nd Place Team
3rd Place Team
               
Thurs. Mar 3 6:00 FINAL
Winner of Game #1   Winner of Game #2  
 
   
TEAM STANDINGS WIN LOSS 
Wizards 0 2
Celtics 1 2
Knicks 2 1
Sixers 2 0