Labor Contracts

Employee Groups

All regular, full-time city employees are categorized into one of four employment groups:
  • Management
  • Employees Council (CWA)
  • Fraternal Order of Police (FOP)
  • American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
With the exception of management employees, the collective bargaining units negotiate with the city to establish agreements with working conditions, benefits, and salaries of their members.